Pre-order Today

Coming September 20, 2022

author of

Wealth Management

Edward Zuckerman

On Sale September 20, 2022

Wealth Management: A NOvel

For fans of Jess Walter and Gary Shteyngart, a financial thriller featuring three Ivy League MBAs who must put their lopsided Love Triangle aside to snare international terrorists.

In the lush world banking capital of Geneva, Switzerland, three young wealth managers (Catherine, Majid, and Rafe) are handling investments for clients with dubious pedigrees. When problems with troubled investments are “fixed” by murders and bombs, they come to suspect that their clients are Mafiosi and terrorists, but by then they are accomplices, and under threat, and have no easy way to back out.

Their efforts to save themselves — and innocent lives — are complicated by their being in a love triangle, by one of them secretly working with the U.S. Treasury’s Office of Terrorism and Financial Intelligence to investigate the other two, and by the unexpected appearance of a detective from Nigeria who may or may not be in league with terrorists himself.

Praise

Edward Zuckerman’s sizzling Wealth Management is a polished debut novel that seamlessly blends twisty, original characters with an ingenious plot and glittering foreign locales. An international financial thriller that’s camera ready for a feature film, the tale simmers with the chilling suspense of David Baldacci’s best work and the wry humor of Elmore Leonard’s iconic novels. The fast-paced, tangled-web plot crackles with energy and high adventure and will keep you up past your bedtime. An original voice in the thriller genre, Zuckerman moves to the head of the class.

Paul Levine, author of the bestselling Jake Lassiter Series

Wealth Management is a pure joy to read, with a wickedly clever plot, vivid characters, and a fabulously droll sense of humor that emerges even with the novel’s deadpan title. If you are a fan of Leonard or Le Carré, you are going to love Zuckerman.

Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of Bloodless and Diablo Mesa

ABOUt

Edward

Photo © Luke Tress

Edward Zuckerman began his career as a journalist, writing about zombies, killer bees, talking apes and other subjects for Rolling Stone, Spy, the New Yorker, Harper’s, Esquire, and many other magazines.  He wrote two well-reviewed nonfiction books, The Day After World War III and Small Fortunes, and then moved into writing for television dramas, including “Law & Order” (50+ episodes), “Blue Bloods,” and “Law & Order: SVU.”  He has won two Edgar Awards from the Mystery Writers of America and an Emmy for his work on “Law & Order.”  He lives in Manhattan and Manhattan Beach, California. Wealth Management is his first novel.

50+

Episodes “Law & Order”

12

Award Nominations

2

Edgar Award Wins

1

Emmy Award Win

Behind the Book

Wealth Management is, of course, a product of my imagination. But it also draws on things I have seen, places I have been, and people I have met during years as a reporter and while I did research for this book. Here are some of them.

EVENTs

Saturday, September 24, 2022
4:00 PM

BOOK LAUNCH EVENT
Pages Bookstore
904 Manhattan Avenue
Manhattan Beach, CA  90266

COntact Edward

Literary Agent
Amanda Urban, ICM

Publicity Agents
Wiley Saichek
Saichek Publicity
[email protected]

Kathleen Schmidt
Sky Horse Publishing
[email protected]